الأسئلة الشائعة

لماذا لا يمكنني إحضار حقيبة الظهر معي؟

يُطلب منك عدم إحضار حقيبة الظهر لسلامتك والتزاماً بالإجراءات الأمنية. تتوفّر محطاتٌ لشرب المياه على طول المسارين، ما يعني أنك لن تحتاج إلى حمل أيّ شيء معك خلال مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري.

هل توجد أشياء لا يمكنني إحضارها؟

اطّلع على قائمة المواد والأشياء غير المسموح بها: الدراجات الهوائية والسكوترز الكلاب والقطط وكل الحيوانات الأليفة عبوات الماء الزجاجية حقائب الظهر الأعلام واللافتات لكاميرات الاحترافية وآلات التسجيل وطائرات الدرون (لا يشمل هذا الهواتف المحمولة)السجائر، بما فيها السجائر الإلكترونية الكحول المشاعل، المفرقعات، المقصات، السكاكين وكل أنواع الأسلحة العلب المعدنية أضواء الليزر

هل تتوفر دورات مياه في الموقع؟

توجد دوراتٌ للمياه في جميع نقاط الانطلاق والوصول، كما يتوفّر بعضها على طول المسارين للاستخدام في حالات الطوارئ، لكنها محدودة العدد.

أرغب في المشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري مع مجموعةٍ من الأصدقاء أو الزملاء. كيف أقوم بذلك؟

على جميع المشاركين البالغين التسجيل بشكلٍ فردي. إذا كنت تخطّط للمشاركة في هذا الحدث برفقة أصدقائك، يرجى اتباع الإجراءات المذكورة وحجز المسار نفسه للمجموعة والوصول في الوقت ذاته، لتستطيعوا المشاركة في الجري معاً. سيُطلب منكم الحفاظ على التباعد الاجتماعي في جميع الأوقات، مع ملاحظة أنه لا يُسمح بالتوقف إلى جانب الطريق لانتظار عدّائين آخرين، لضمان سلامة جميع المشاركين.

هل يمكنني تسجيل أصدقائي للمشاركة معي في الجري؟

على جميع المشاركين البالغين التسجيل بشكلٍ فردي. إذا كنت تخطّط للمشاركة في هذا الحدث برفقة أصدقائك، يرجى اتباع الإجراءات المذكورة وحجز المسار نفسه للمجموعة والوصول في الوقت ذاته، لتستطيعوا المشاركة في الجري معاً.

كيف يمكنني المشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري 2021؟

الرجاء التسجيل على الموقع: DubaiRun.com. على جميع البالغين التسجيل بشكلٍ فردي، علماً أنه يمكنهم اصطحاب الأطفال معهم، شرط أن يكون هؤلاء برفقة شخصٍ بالغ دوماً. بمجرد إتمام عملية التسجيل، ستصلك رسالة عبر البريد الإلكتروني تتضمّن رمز QR الخاص بك. ينبغي عليك استلام ملصق رقم المشاركة من مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، قاعة زعبيل 5 و 6، من 12 ظهراً حتى 10 مساءً من 21 إلى 23 نوفمبر، ومن 12 ظهراً حتى منتصف الليل، من 24 إلى 25 نوفمبر. تأكد من تثبيت ملصق رقم المشاركة على الجهة الأمامية من قميصك الرياضي عند مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري في 26 نوفمبر، وقد تكون لك فرصة الفوز بقسيمة شرائية بقيمة 500 درهم من شريكنا "سن آند ساند سبورتس". الرجاء قراءة الأسئلة المتكررة للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل.

ما هو الفرق بين المسارين في تحدي دبي للجري؟

ينطلق المسار بطول 5 كلم من شارع الشيخ زايد، بالقرب من متحف المستقبل، وينتهي في دبي مول. أما المسار الأطول، لمسافة 10 كلم، فينطلق أيضاً من شارع الشيخ زايد، وينتهي بالقرب من مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، ويمرّ عبر دبي مول ووسط مدينة دبي وبرج خليفة.

هل يمكن لأصحاب الهمم المشاركة؟

بالطبع، فتحدي دبي للجري برعاية "ماي دبي" هو فعالية مجتمعية شاملة. يرجى التواصل معنا عبر [email protected] لمعرفة كيفية المشاركة والاطلاع على المعلومات والتفاصيل حول التوقيت ونقاط التجمّع لضمان مشاركة آمنة لك.

هل يمكنني المشاركة على الكرسيّ المتحرك؟

نعم، يمكنك ذلك. يرجى التواصل معنا عبر [email protected] لمعرفة كيفية المشاركة والاطلاع على المعلومات والتفاصيل حول التوقيت ونقاط التجمّع لضمان مشاركةٍ آمنة لك. سيتمّ توجيه المشاركين على الكرسيّ المتحرّك للبقاء إلى يمين المسار، لأسبابٍ تتعلّق بالسلامة العامة.

ما هي الإجراءات المتخذة لضمان سلامة أفراد عائلتي المشاركين؟

جرى اتخاذ إجراءاتٍ صارمة لضمان سلامة جميع المشاركين في تحدي دبي للجري برعاية "ماي دبي".. على جميع المشاركين وضع الكمامة طوال الوقت، قبل دخولهم إلى المسارين وبعد إنهاء مشاركتهم في تحدي دبي للجري، علماً أنه جرى اتخاذ الإجراءات التي تضمن الحفاظ على التباعد الاجتماعي بينهم في جميع الأوقات، مع الإشارة إلى توفّر معقّمات الأيدي في جميع نقاط الانطلاق والوصول. إذا كنت قد شعرت بتوعكٍ صحيّ خلال الأيام الـ 14 التي تسبق تحدي دبي للجري، أو إذا بيّن الفحص الطبي إصابتك بفيروس "كوفيد 19"، أو إذا كنت مخالطاً لشخصٍ ثبتت إصابته بفيروس "كوفيد 19"، يُرجى منك البقاء في المنزل حفاظاً على سلامة المشاركين.

كيف أصل إلى مركز المفقودات؟

يُرجى التواصل مع أقرب رجل أمن أو مسؤول عن سلامة المشاركين ليقوم بمساعدتك.

هل يجب أن أحضر معي معقّمات؟

نعم، إذا رغبت في ذلك، علماً أنّ المعقّمات متوفّرة في جميع المناطق ونقاط الانطلاق والوصول، كما يحملها أعضاء فريق التنظيم معهم.

هل يُعتبر تحدي دبي للجري سباقاً؟

تحدي دبي للجري ليس سباقاً ولا مباراة تنافسية، ولا يوجد وقتٌ محدّد لإنهاء المسار فيه. تهدف هذه الفعالية المجتمعية إلى تشجيع الجميع على الالتزام باللياقة البدنية، وتشكل فرصةً لك للجري وسط أبرز الطرق وأشهرها في دبي، لذا استمتع بمشاركتك فيها، ولا تسابق الآخرين، مع احترام المشاركين الأصغر سناً والأقل خبرةً الذين سيكونون إلى جانبك على الطريق. لكنّ شريكنا "سن آند ساند سبورتس" ينظّم مسابقة للمشاركين في التحدي. تأكد من تثبيت ملصق رقم المشاركة على الجهة الأمامية من قميصك الرياضي عند مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري في 26 نوفمبر، وقد تكون لك فرصة الفوز بقسيمة شرائية بقيمة 500 درهم. تأكد من تثبيت ملصق رقم المشاركة على الجهة الأمامية من قميصك الرياضي عند مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري في 26 نوفمبر، وقد تكون لك فرصة الفوز بقسيمة شرائية بقيمة 500 درهم.

هل تتوفر مياهٌ للشرب على مسارات التحدي؟

نعم، هناك العديد من محطات مياه الشرب على كلا المسارين يوفّرها الراعي الرسمي "ماي دبي". عند توقّفك للشرب، يُرجى القيام بذلك بطريقةٍ آمنة لا تُعيق مسار المشاركين الآخرين. لا تنسَ وضع عبوات المياه الفارغة في الحاويات المخصصة لذلك، كي نحافظ على سلامة البيئة في دبي.

أيّ نوع من الأحذية يجب أن أنتعل؟

على جميع المشاركين انتعال أحذية رياضية مغلقة ومريحة.

أيّ ملابس أرتدي؟

يرجى ارتداء ملابس رياضية، أو الملابس المناسبة للجري في الهواء الطلق. على المشاركين ارتداء ملابس محتشمة، فهذه فعالية مجتمعية يشارك فيها الجميع.

هل يتوفّر الطعام في الموقع؟

الطعام ليس متاحاً في الموقع، إنما يمكن الاستمتاع بتناوله لدى عددٍ من المطاعم والمقاهي في مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، والتي تقدّم مشروبات ووجبات فطور بعد انتهاء تحدي دبي للجري. كما يمكنك الانتقال بالمترو إلى أحد مراكز التسوّق القريبة.

هل يمكنني التقاط الصور؟

نعم، ولكن من غير المسموح التوقّف في منتصف المسار، لعدم عرقلة الجري فيه، ولسلامتك وسلامة الآخرين.

هل يمكنني القيام بأكثر من جولة؟

كلا، للأسف. يهمّنا توفير فرصة الاستمتاع بالجري لأكبر عددٍ ممكن من المشاركين، لذلك يرجى منك عدم العودة إلى نقطة البداية عند إتمام جولة الجري، لمنح غيرك هذه الفرصة.

في أي وقت يُقفل المساران؟

يمكنك الحضور عند الساعة 4:00 فجراً، لضمان حصولك على موقعٍ جيّد للمشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري، الذي سينطلق عند الساعة 6:00 صباحاً. توجد محطات توقّف على كلا المسارين، لدواعٍ تتعلق بالسلامة والأمن. يجب أن تنهي جولة الجري بحلول الساعة 9:30 صباحاً، علماً أنّ أعضاء فريقنا سينبّهونك إذا كنت تجري ببطءٍ شديد، وعند اقترابك من إحدى محطات التوقف.

ماذا يحدث إذا لم أتمكن من إتمام المسار؟

إذا كنت غير قادرٍ على إتمام المسار الذي اخترته، لأيّ سبب من الأسباب، تتوفّر مجموعة من النقاط للمغادرة الآمنة في كلا المسارين، وسيقوم أعضاء فريقنا بإرشادك إلى أقرب محطة للمترو أو إلى حيث أوقفت سيارتك.

ماذا يحدث إذا ابتعد طفلي عني؟

يُرجى التواصل مع أقرب رجل أمن أو مسؤول عن سلامة المشاركين ليقوم بمساعدتك.

هل هناك قيود عمرية للمشاركة في التحدي؟

السن لا يهم؛ يمكنك أن تجري مع أطفالك، أو أن تدفعهم في عربة الأطفال، الجميع مدعو للمشاركة في هذا اليوم المميز!

أضعت ملصق رقم المشاركة. هل يمكنني الحصول على ملصقٍ آخر؟

إذا فقدت ملصق رقم المشاركة، عليك زيارة نقطة تسليم الملصقات في مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، للحصول على ملصقٍ جديد.

ما هو رمز QR؟

رمز QR هو عبارة عن رمز بتصميمٍ فريد، يسمح لنا بمسح تفاصيل التسجيل الخاصة بك، حتى نتمكن من توفير الخدمة اللازمة للجميع في أسرع وقت.

كيف أحصل على ملصق رقم المشاركة؟

على جميع المشاركين الحضور مع الكمامة وملصق رقم المشاركة الذي لن يمكنهم المشاركة من دونه. يمكنك استلام ملصق رقم المشاركة من مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، قاعة زعبيل 5 و 6، من 12 ظهراً حتى 10 مساءً من 21 إلى 23 نوفمبر، ومن 12 ظهراً حتى منتصف الليل، من 24 إلى 25 نوفمبر. يُرجى التأكد من تثبيت ملصق رقم المشاركة على الجهة الأمامية من قميصك الرياضي عند مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري في 26 نوفمبر، وقد تكون لك فرصة الفوز بقسيمة شرائية بقيمة 500 درهم من شريكنا "سن آند ساند سبورتس".

هل يجب تسجيل ابني أو ابنتي للمشاركة؟

نعم، يجب تسجيل جميع الأطفال الذين سيشاركون في تحدي دبي للجري. يمكن للبالغين التسجيل عبر الموقع DubaiRun.com، علماً أنه يمكن لكلّ منهم تسجيل 3 أطفال معه.

هل التسجيل ضروريّ؟

نعم. صحيح أنّ المشاركة في هذا الحدث مجانية، لكنّ الأعداد محدودة، لذلك من الضروري التسجيل. سيصلك رمزQR عند التسجيل، وينبغي عليك استلامه من مركز دبي التجاري العالمي. عدم حصولك على هذا الملصق يعني عدم مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري. يمكنك التسجيل عبر الموقع DubaiRun.com، حيث تتوفّر كل التفاصيل التي تحتاج إلى معرفتها.

هل يمكنني تغيير وقت الانطلاق؟

لست مُلزماً بفترة زمنيّة مُحدّدة. يمكنك الحضور عند الساعة 4:00 فجراً، لضمان حصولك على موقعٍ جيّد للمشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري، الذي سينطلق عند الساعة 6:00 صباحاً. توجد محطات توقّف على كلا المسارين، لدواعٍ تتعلق بالسلامة والأمن. يجب أن تنهي جولة الجري بحلول الساعة 9:30 صباحاً، علماً أنّ أعضاء فريقنا سينبّهونك إذا كنت تجري ببطءٍ شديد، وعند اقترابك من إحدى محطات التوقف.

سجّلت في تحدي دبي للجري، لكنّي لم أعد قادراً على المشاركة فيه. كيف ألغي التسجيل؟

يمكنك الضغط على رابط إلغاء المشاركة في البريد الإلكتروني الذي يتضمّن تفاصيل التسجيل. نأمل أن نراك معنا في العام المقبل.

هل سيتم إغلاق أي طرق خلال تحدي دبي للجري؟

نعم، سيتمّ إغلاق بعض الطرق خلال تحدي دبي للجري، لتوفير بيئةٍ آمنة للمشاركين فيه. يرجى مراجعة هيئة الطرق والمواصلات RTA لمعرفة المزيد من التفاصيل عن الطرق ومواعيد إغلاقها.

ماذا لو وصلت متأخراً؟

يمكنك الحضور عند الساعة 4:00 فجراً، لضمان حصولك على موقعٍ جيّد للمشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري، الذي سينطلق عند الساعة 6:30 صباحاً. توجد محطات توقّف على كلا المسارين، لدواعٍ تتعلق بالسلامة والأمن. يجب أن تنهي جولة الجري بحلول الساعة 9:30 صباحاً، علماً أنّ أعضاء فريقنا سينبّهونك إذا كنت تجري ببطءٍ شديد، وعند اقترابك من إحدى محطات التوقف.

ما الذي ينتظرني عند وصولي إلى الموقع؟

الرجاء الحضور مع الكمامة وملصق رقم المشاركة الذي لن يمكنك المشاركة من دونه. يُرجى التأكد من تثبيت ملصق رقم المشاركة على الجهة الأمامية من قميصك الرياضي عند مشاركتك في تحدي دبي للجري في 26 نوفمبر، وقد تكون لك فرصة الفوز بقسيمة شرائية بقيمة 500 درهم من شريكنا "سن آند ساند سبورتس". في حال قرّرت استخدام المترو للوصول إلى موقع التحدّي، عليك المشي من المحطّة إلى خط البداية. سيكون هناك لافتات إرشاديّة، كما سيقوم أعضاء فريقنا بإرشادك نحو الطريق الصحيح. قد يُطلب منك الانتظار لبعض الوقت في مناطق مُحدّدة لضمان تجربة آمنة لجميع المشاركين. استمتع بالأجواء الترفيهية والحماسيّة في مكان الفعالية، وسنشجعّك ونخبرك بكل جديد قبل انطلاق التحدّي. تذكّر أنه لا يُسمح بحمل الحقائب اليدوية أو حقائب الظهر، فلا تحمل معك الكثير من الأشياء.

ما هو آخر وقت محدّد للحضور إلى موقع تحدي دبي للجري؟

يمكنك الحضور عند الساعة 4:00 فجراً، لضمان حصولك على موقعٍ جيّد للمشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري، الذي سينطلق عند الساعة 6:00 صباحاً. توجد محطات توقّف على كلا المسارين، لدواعٍ تتعلق بالسلامة والأمن. يجب أن تنهي جولة الجري بحلول الساعة 9:30 صباحاً، علماً أنّ أعضاء فريقنا سينبّهونك إذا كنت تجري ببطءٍ شديد، وعند اقترابك من إحدى محطات التوقف.

هل يُمكنني الوصول مبكّراً إلى موقع التحدي؟

يمكنك الحضور عند الساعة 4:00 فجراً، لضمان حصولك على موقعٍ جيّد للمشاركة في تحدي دبي للجري، الذي سينطلق عند الساعة 6:00 صباحاً. يجب أن تنهي جولة الجري بحلول الساعة 9:30 صباحاً.

أين يُمكن لسيارات الأجرة أو "أوبر" أو "كريم" إنزال الركّاب؟

هناك منطقة مخصصة لهذه الخدمة للمشاريكن في المسارين. إذا كنت تشارك في مسار 5 كلم، الرجاء الطلب من السائق إنزالك قرب مركز دبي التجاري العالمي، شارع زعبيل 2. إذا كنت تشارك في مسار 10 كلم، توجّه إلى الشارع 308 خلف فندق "شيراتون جراند".

هل مواقف السيارات متوفّرة؟

نشجّع جميع المشاركين في تحدي دبي للجري على استخدام "مترو دبي" للوصول إلى موقع الفعاليّة. إذا كنت تشارك في مسار 5 كلم، توجّه إلى محطة مترو مركز دبي التجاري العالمي. وإذا كنت تشارك في مسار 10 كلم، توجّه إلى محطة مترو أبراج الإمارات. تتوفر الكثير من مواقف السيارات في جميع محطات مترو دبي: سنتربوينت | اتصالات | جبل علي | عقارات جميرا للجولف | برجمان (موقف السيارات في الطابق السفلي) | مول الإمارات (موقف السيارات في المستوى 1، المدخل C و D) | سيتي سنتر ديرة (موقف السيارات P1) | ابن بطوطة مول (موقفا السيارات P4 بالقرب من فندق أفاني، و P5 بالقرب من فندق بريميير إن) إذا رغبت باستخدام سيارتك للوصول إلى محطات المترو: • تتوفّر الكثير من مواقف السيارات المجانية في مركز دبي التجري العالمي، للمشاركين في مسار 5 كلم • تتوفر مواقف سيارات تابعة لهيئة الطرق والمواصلات RTA في منطقة السطوة، للمشاركين في مسار 10 كلم • إذا اخترت الحضور بسيارتك، تذكّر أنّ بعض الطرقات ستكون مغلقة، وأنك قد لا تستطيع مغادرة المنطقة بسيارتك قبل انتهاء تحدي دبي للجري.

هل ستكون محطات "مترو دبي" مفتوحة لتحدي دبي للجري؟

"ستفتح محطات "مترو دبي" أبوابها من الساعة 3:30 فجراَ خصيصاً لنقل المشاركين من وإلى موقع تحدي دبي للجري. إذا كنت ستعتمد هذا الخيار، يُرجى التأكد من أنّ في رصيد بطاقة "نول" الخاصة بك 15 درهم في الحد الأدنى. يُرجى زيارة الموقع الإكتروني لهيئة الطرق والمواصلات RTA للاطلاع على التفاصيل حول كيفية شراء بطاقات "نول" وتعبئة أرصدتها.

هل يمكن للأطفال المشاركة؟

بالطبع، فتحدي دبي للجري هو فعالية يستمتع بها الجميع، شرط أن يكون الأطفال قادرين على إكمال المسار الذي اختاروه، ضمن الوقت المحدّد. الرجاء ملاحظة أنّ جميع المشاركين، بمن فيهم الأطفال، سيخضون للقواعد المتّبعة في تحدي دبي للجري برعاية "ماي دبي".

هل أستطيع المشاركة مع عربة أطفال؟

يُسمح بعربات الأطفال في المسار الذي يبلغ طوله 5 كلم فقط.

هل يمكن لطفلي المشاركة على دراجته الهوائية؟

كلا، للأسف، فالدراجات الهوائية والسكوتر غير مسموحٍ بها في تحدي دبي للجري. على جميع المشاركين، بمن فيهم الأطفال، المشاركة في هذا الحدث سيراً على الأقدام.
برعاية
بالتعاون مع
الشركاء الرسميون
الشركاء الحكوميون
الجهة المنظّمة
الشركاء الإعلاميون وشركاء التطبيق

FAQS

Why can't I bring a rucksack with me?

We ask you not to bring a rucksack for safety and security reasons. We have water stations along the routes so you shouldn't need to carry anything with you on your run.

Is there anything I am not allowed to bring?

Our list of prohibited items is as follows: • Scooters and bikes • Dogs, cats and all other pets or animals • Glass bottles • Backpacks • Flags and banners • Professional cameras, tape recorders and drones (not including mobile phones) • Smoking, including vapes • Alcohol • Flares, fireworks, scissors, knives or any other weapons • Cans and metal container • Laser pointers

Will toilets be available?

There will be toilets at the start and finish lines. Emergency toilet facilities will be available along the route but will be limited.

How can I join with a group of friends or colleagues?

All adults need to register individually. If you are planning to run with a group of friends or colleagues, please make arrangements amongst yourselves to make sure you are on the same route and you arrive at the same time so you can start your runs together. Please note you will be required to socially distance at all times, and that stopping on the routes to wait for other runners is not permitted, to ensure safe flow for all participants.

Can I register friends to join me?

All adults need to register individually. If you are planning to run with a group of friends, please make arrangements amongst yourselves to ensure you are on the same route and will arrive at the same time so you can all start your runs together.

How do I take part in Dubai Run 2021?

Please register at DubaiRun.com. Adults must register individually and can bring children with them, and all children must be accompanied by an adult. Once you register you will receive an email confirmation and QR code. You must pick up your bib from Za'abeel Halls 5 and 6 at Dubai World Trade Centre between 21 to 23 November from 12pm and 10pm, and between 24 to 25 November from 12pm to midnight. Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED500, thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports. Please read through the FAQs for further information.

What are the differences between the two routes?

The 5km route starts on Sheikh Zayed Road near Museum of the Future and ends near Dubai World Trade Centre. The longer 10km route also starts on Sheikh Zayed Road and ends near Dubai World Trade Centre but also takes in Dubai Mall, Downtown Dubai and the Burj Khalifa.

Can people of determination take part?

Of course, Dubai Run presented by Mai Dubai is an all inclusive community event. Please contact us at [email protected] to take part in the event so we can share the dedicated meeting point and time to ensure a safe event for you.

Can I take part in a wheelchair?

Yes of course. Please contact us at [email protected] to take part in the event so we can share the dedicated meeting point and time to ensure a safe event for you. Wheelchair participants will be requested to keep to the right for safety reasons.

What measures do you have in place to make sure my family is safe at this event?

We have strict measures in place to protect the safety of everyone involved in the Dubai Run presented by Mai Dubai. All participants must wear masks while waiting to begin their Dubai Run. Sanitiser will be available at all start and finish points and the event is designed so you can maintain appropriate social distancing at all times. If you feel unwell in the 14 days before Dubai Run we ask that you stay at home and don't attend the event. If you have been in contact with someone known to have received a positive COVID-19 test result, or with someone showing symptoms of COVID-19, we also ask you to stay at home and not attend the event to protect the safety of the other participants.

Where do I locate Lost Property?

Please approach the nearest security guard or safety marshal to assist you.

Shall I bring my own sanitiser?

If you want to, yes! Sanitiser will be available across the event, at the start and finish lines and will also be carried by members of staff.

Is the Dubai Run a race?

This is not a competitive event or a race. You will not be timed. This is a community event to encourage general fitness and it is an opportunity for you to run on some of the most iconic roads in Dubai. Please respect younger or less experienced runners who will be on the route alongside you. However, there is a competition thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports. Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED500.

Is there water available on the route?

Yes, there are multiple water points around both routes, thanks to Mai Dubai. Please ensure you stop and re-join the route as efficiently as possible to avoid congestion. Remember to put your empty bottle in the recycling bins provided so we keep Dubai clean!

What shoes should I wear?

All participants must be in closed sports shoes, such as trainers or running shoes.

What clothing should I wear?

Please wear sportswear suitable for running outdoors. We ask all participants to dress modestly and be respectful. This is a community event for all – so let’s make sure everyone feels welcome.

Will food be available at the venue?

There will be no food available on the route, but there are a lot of restaurants and cafes at Dubai World Trade Centre if you want to go for a coffee or breakfast after your run. Alternatively, take the metro to one of the nearby malls.

Can I take photos?

Yes, but we ask you not to stop on the course to protect yourself and others from obstructing the routes.

Can I do more than one lap?

Unfortunately not, no. We want to give as many people as possible the opportunity to run on Dubai's iconic roads, so when you finish your run please don't try to re-join at the start line and give other people the chance to take part.

What time will the run close?

You can arrive from 4am to ensure you get a good spot to start Dubai Run. Dubai Run starts at 6am. We have cut-off times on both the 5km and 10km routes for safety and security reasons. You should aim to complete your run by 9:30am. Our marshals will let you know if you are falling behind the pace or getting close to the cut-off times.

What happens if I cannot complete the run?

If for any reason you are unable to complete your run, there are multiple points to leave each route and our team will be able to guide you to the nearest Dubai metro station or your car park.

What happens if I get separated from my child?

Please approach the nearest security guard or safety marshal to assist you.

Are there prizes for Dubai Run?

Dubai Run is not a race but there is a competition thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports. Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED500.

Is there a bag drop or storage facility?

There is no bag drop or storage facility at Dubai Run, and we ask you not to run with bags or backpacks for safety and security reasons. There is plenty of water available on the route so you shouldn't need to carry anything with you on your run.

Do I get a medal for completing Dubai Run?

Dubai Run is a community event to encourage fitness for people of all ages and abilities, it is not a race or a competition so you don't get a medal for completing your run. However, there is a competition thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports. Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED 500.

Are there age restrictions for the run?

The run is open to all ages. You can run with your little one, walk with your baby in a stroller - everyone is invited to be a part of this iconic day!

I've lost my bib. Can I get another one?

If you've lost your bib, you will need to re-visit the collection point at Dubai World Trade Centre to collect a new one.

What is a QR code?

A QR code is a unique graphic, like a barcode. It allows us to scan your registration details so we can serve everyone as quickly as possible

How do I collect my bib?

All participants must collect their bib before the event, you need it to take part in Dubai Run. No bib, no run! You can pick up your bib from Za'abeel Halls 5 and 6 at Dubai World Trade Centre between 21 to 23 November from 12pm and 10pm, and between 24 to 25 November from 12pm to midnight. Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED500, thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports.

Does my child need to register?

Yes, all children need to be registered if they will be taking part in Dubai Run. Adults can register at DubaiRun.com and and each adult can include up to three children in their registration. Please note that all children must be accompanied by an adult.

Do I need to register?

Yes! This is a free event but numbers are limited and registration is essential. You will get a QR code when you register, you need that QR code to collect your bib and you must collect your bib before the event. Anyone arriving at Dubai Run without a bib will unfortunately not be able to take part. You can register at DubaiRun.com and full details are available on the website.

Can I change my start time?

We don't restrict you to a time slot. You can arrive from 4am to ensure you get a good spot to start Dubai Run. Dubai Run starts at 6am. We have cut-off times on both the 5km and 10km routes for safety and security reasons. You should aim to complete your run by 9:30am. Our marshals will let you know if you are falling behind the pace or getting close to the cut-off times.

I registered but can no longer take part – how do I cancel?

There is a cancellation link in your registration email. Hopefully you can join us next year!

Why did I not get a t-shirt?

Dubai Run is so popular this year, all our stock has been allocated to people who signed up in the first few weeks of registrations. As the Dubai Run t-shirts are limited, you will unfortunately not be able to get them if you registered later.

I can't find my QR code. What do I do?

Don't worry, it's easy to get your QR code. You can find it in your registration email (from [email protected]), or you can log in to your Dubai Run profile to find and download your QR code from the Dubai Run website. To log in, tap the 'Register' button at the top of this page, then tap 'Login' and use the email address and password you used to register.

How do I collect my t-shirt?

If you ordered a t-shirt when you registered for Dubai Run, then you can collect it at the same time you collect your bib. All participants must collect their bib before the event. No bib, no run! You can pick up your bib from Za'abeel Halls 5 and 6 at Dubai World Trade Centre between 21 to 23 November from 12pm and 10pm, and between 24 to 25 November from 12pm to midnight. Dubai Run is really popular this year – if you didn't get the option to order a t-shirt, then unfortunately it means our stocks have all been allocated to people who have already registered.

Why didn't I get the t-shirt size I ordered?

Dubai Run is really popular this year, particularly with families and younger runners, so unfortunately some sizes of t-shirts are no longer available.

Will there be road closures for Dubai Run?

Yes, some roads will be closed for Dubai Run to create a safe environment for our participants. Please refer to the RTA for specific details on road closures and timings.

What if I am late?

You can arrive from 4am to ensure you get a good spot to start Dubai Run. Dubai Run starts at 6am. We have cut-off times on both the 5km and 10km routes for safety and security reasons. You should aim to complete your run by 9:30am. Our marshals will let you know if you are falling behind the pace or getting close to the cut-off times.

What happens when I arrive?

Please arrive wearing your mask and bib and you are good to go. No bib, no run! Ensure your bib is pinned correctly to the front of your t-shirt for your run on 26 November, and you could win a voucher worth AED500, thanks to our partner Sun & Sand Sports. If you are arriving by metro, you will need to walk from the station to the start line. Marshals and signage will keep you moving in the right direction and you may be asked to wait along the way in holding areas to ensure a safe and managed experience for all participants. Our MCs will keep you entertained and informed before the Dubai Run starts, and will get you on your feet and warmed up as well! Please note that bags or rucksacks are not be permitted, so carry very little with you.

What is the latest time I can arrive at Dubai Run?

You can arrive from 4am to ensure you get a good spot to start Dubai Run. Dubai Run starts at 6am. We have cut-off times on both the 5km and 10km routes for safety and security reasons. You should aim to complete your run by 9:30am. Our marshals will let you know if you are falling behind the pace or getting close to the cut-off times.

What time can I arrive before the run starts?

You can arrive from 4am to ensure you get a good spot to start Dubai Run. Dubai Run starts at 6:00am and you should aim to complete your run by 9:30am.

Where is the drop off for taxis, Uber or Careem?

There are taxi and rideshare drop-off points for both the 5k and 10k routes. If you are on the 5k route, ask your taxi to drop you outside Dubai World Trade Centre on 2nd Za'abeel Road. If you are on the 10k route, head for 308th Road behind the Sheraton Grand.

Where can I park?

We encourage all Dubai Run participants to use Dubai Metro to travel to and from the event. Head for World Trade Centre Metro Station if you are on the 5km route. If you are on the 10km route, head for Emirates Towers Metro Station. There is plenty of parking at metro stations all over Dubai including at: Centrepoint | Etisalat | Jebel Ali | Jumeirah Golf Estates | BurJuman (park in Basement 1) | Mall of the Emirates (park on Level 1 near doors C and D) | Deira City Centre (park in P1) | Ibn Battuta Mall (park in P4 near Avani Hotel or P5 near Premier Inn). If you can’t use the metro and have to drive: There is free parking at Dubai World Trade Centre if you are on the 5k route | There is RTA parking in the Al Satwa area if you are on the 10k route | There will be road closures in place for Dubai Run so if you choose to drive, you may not be able to leave until Dubai Run ends.

Is Dubai Metro open for Dubai Run?

Yes it is – Dubai Metro will be open from 3:30am for you to travel to and from Dubai Run. If you plan to take the Metro on the day, please ensure you have a NOL card with a minimum balance of AED15. Check the RTA website for details on where to buy or top-up NOL cards. If you are doing the 5k route, head for World Trade Centre metro station. If you are on the 10k route, head for Emirates Towers metro station.

Where do I go to join the 5km route?

We recommend you use Dubai Metro to travel to and from Dubai Run. Head for World Trade Centre Metro Station if you are joining the 5km route. If you can’t use the metro and have to drive, there is free parking at Dubai World Trade Centre if you are on the 5km route but please note there will be road closures in place for Dubai Run so if you choose to drive, you may not be able to leave until Dubai Run ends.

Where do I go to join the 10km route?

We recommend you use Dubai Metro to travel to and from Dubai Run. Head for Emirates Towers Metro Station if you are joining the 10km route. If you can’t use the metro and have to drive, there is RTA parking in the Al Satwa area if you are on the 10k route. Please note, there will be road closures in place for Dubai Run, so if you choose to drive, you may not be able to leave until Dubai Run ends.

Can children take part?

Yes, of course. We want everyone to have fun and take part in Dubai Run. All children must be able to complete your chosen distance in a reasonable time. Please note that all participants, including children, are subject to the rules and regulations for Dubai Run presented by Mai Dubai.

Can my child ride in a stroller?

Strollers are permitted on the 5km route only.

Can my child ride their bike?

Unfortunately not, there are no bikes or scooters permitted in Dubai Run. All participants, including children, should complete the event on foot.
PRESENTING PARTNER
ASSOCIATION PARTNERS
OFFICIAL PARTNERS
Government Partners
Organised by
Media and App Partners